Dr. Dianne Mosher, MD, FRCP(c)

Pronouns: she/her
Dr. Mosher


Cumming School of Medicine, Department of Medicine

Full Member

McCaig Institute for Bone and Joint Health

Associate Dean

Cumming School of Medicine, Indigenous, Local and Global Health Office



MD, FRCP (c), Dalhousie, 1983

Educational Background

BSc. , Mount Allison University, 1979

Doctor of Medicine , Dalhousie University, 1983

FRCP Inernal Medicine, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons, 1986

Speciality Rheumatology Rheumatology, RCPS, 1988


Dr. Dianne Mosher is the past Division Head of the Division of Rheumatology at the University of Calgary and a rheumatologist with over 30 years of experience treating patients and conducting research.  She is currently the Associate Dean of the Indigenous, Local and Global Health Office at the Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary.  She is past president of the Canadian Rheumatology Association and co-author of “Living Well with Arthritis.”  In February 2013, she received the Governor General of Canada’s Queen Elizabeth Diamond Jubilee Medal for her contributions to arthritis care in Canada.

Her areas of research include models of care for arthritis and outcome measures for patients with arthritis.  She has done extensive work in patient access to care and on the development and implementation of an online platform to collect system level and clinical care.  For this work, she was awarded the Department of Medicine, Alberta Health Services, Quality Improvement & Patient Safety Award in 2017. 



Longitudinal study collecting patient outcomes for inflammatory arthritis using Rheum4U platform. 

Tanzania Royal College Project

Royal College funded project supporting residency training in general surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology and Anaesthesia as wells simulation.

Sim for Life Phase 2

Project with MUST University in Mbarara developing simulation in low and middle income countries. 



  • award, 2017
  • award (honourable mention), 2015
  • award, Univesity of Calgary. 2013
  • award, 2012
  • award, 2011
  • Nomination, Alberta Health Services. 2011
  • studentship, 2008
  • scholarship, 2006
  • award, 1998
  • scholarship, 1987
  • award, 1983